Go back to menu

Perspectives series: Our relationship with AI – Exploring global attitudes to AI and regulation

Tuesday 9 November 2021 - 1pm GMT / 2pm CET / 9pm HKT / 8am EST

25 October 2021

Our expert panel will discuss highlights from our recently published research study, ‘Our Relationship with AI: Friend or Foe’, an extensive global YouGov survey of more than 1,000 tech policy professionals, developed in collaboration with global advisory firm Milltown Partners.

We will explore AI issues such as trust and bias, and challenge some of the commonly held misconceptions around attitudes to AI regulation and law. We will also share our predictions for AI in 2022.

Speakers
  • Elisabeth Braw - Senior Fellow, American Enterprise Institute
  • Kay Firth-Butterfield - Head of AI & Machine Learning and Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum
  • Leo Rees - Director, Technology Policy, Milltown Partners LLP
  • Megan Gordon - Office Managing Partner, Washington, Dc, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Jonathan Kewley - Partner and Co-Head of the Tech Group, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Dessislava Savova - Partner, Tech Group, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Herbert Swaniker - Senior Associate, Tech Group, Clifford Chance LLP
Please complete the online form to register your attendance.
Timing

The webinar will last approximately one hour and 15 minutes at the following times:

  • 1:00pm GMT 
  • 2:00pm CET 
  • 9:00pm HKT 
  • 8:00am EST
Contact

If you have any queries, please contact the London Perspectives Events team by email.