Go back to menu

Perspectives Series: NFT – The rise of the Non-Fungible Token

Webinar: 28 September 2021, 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 8:00 EDT/ 20:00 HKT

20 September 2021

The market for NFTs or cryptoassets representing proof of title to a unique digital version of an underlying asset, has grown significantly and the legal and regulatory environment is rapidly evolving. NFTs have the potential to generate new revenue streams by establishing new forms of digital property and enabling the monetisation of physical assets. Although most NFT activity to date has been in the creative, sports and gaming sectors, their potential application is much broader.

Our expert panel will demystify the regulatory issues around NFTs and discuss some of the most significant opportunities across major financial centres.

If you are a client of the firm and would like to attend, please contact the London Perspectives Events Team.